Skip to content ↓

Our Ethos



Learning pathways are 4 or 5 key lines of enquiry called stepping stones chosen for a period of study for non-core curriculum subjects. The pathway document contains:
1)The key stimulus question that is featured on the classroom topic display
2)Up to 5 stepping stone lines of enquiry
3)A key vocabulary list of no more than 4 to 6 words
The document is designed to be stuck in books at the start of the topic and displayed in class on the Interactive White Board at the start of each lesson to reinforce long-term knowledge and provide the sequence of learning for the children: PRIOR – NOW – NEXT
Each stepping stone contains a number of selected lessons in an appropriate sequence over the available time frame (Ensuring core learning against the NC expectations is maintained)
See the example below: